Meeting Minutes TNT Area 6 ~ Eastwood

## August 29, 2022 Meeting Minutes

**Facilitator: Lisa Matthews** 

Attendees: Jimmy Monto, Liz Hradil, John Carr, Justyce-Joy Doyle, Katrina Skinner, Jason Zeigler, James Arena, Nick Heffron, Rosario Freeman, Kimberli Herreran, Minch Lewis, Judy Lewis, Pat Downy, Jerry Haas, Rachel Fox Von Sweeringen, Daegan Von Swearingen, Denise Speicher, Mitch Speicher, Miranda Wasilieski, Matt Weston, Shawna Lake, Benjamin Brir, Joseph Russell, Lois Hoxie, Sean Radney, Rick Radney, Darleen Radney, Yvonne Chu, Tiffany Gregory, Jen Shultz, Steve Abbott, Leanna Wicks, Craig Weiss, Nany Nappi, Katie Vordrean, Dannour Trahani, Stephen Skinner, Anna Maria DeSocio, Loreen Walker, Owen Avery, Meghan Vitale, Russell Mason, Toni Darcy, Chaz-Lit Doyle (+3), Sue Straub, Peggy Chase, Karen Schroeder, Erin Heffron, Nick Heffron, Liam Heffron, Lorraine Mavius, Susan Germain, Daneil Romeo, Sam Tupo, Nancy Tupo, Tom Matthews, Lisa Matthews, Janet Brgostek, Pauline Tucci, Robert Walker, Jimmy Monto, Janice Ray, Pele Newton, Mike Parzyck, Patty Pendergist, Afton Waters, Dan Bingham, David MacDonald, Rebecca Jackson, Terry Cameron, Jane Pattee, Tina Zagyva

Welcome and introductions commenced; the Ground Rules were reviewed.

## City as Canvas mural design presentations:

The Eastwood TNT received 4 design submissions from local artists. Each artist, Russell Mason, Anthony Washington (by phone), Rosario Freeman and Dan Bingham, presented their mural design concepts for the Palace Theater wall. Questions were taken from the floor. Ranked-choice ballots were distributed throughout the neighborhood in advance as well as to the voting members in attendance. Dan Bingham won by majority vote.